Skin In The Game by Nassim Nicholas Taleb

Skin In The Game by Nassim Nicholas Taleb

Skin In The Game by Nassim Nicholas Taleb is the fifth book in the authors series of books he calls Incerto.  This series is made up of the following titles; Fooled By Randomness (2001), The Black Swan (2007), The Bed Of Procustes (2010), Antifragile (2012), and Skin In The Game (2018).

Nassim is one of the brilliant minds of our time. He is a mathematician whose work has focused on problems of randomness, probability, and uncertainty. He has an incredible mind making him an incredible mathematician, scientist, and a unique philosopher extraordinaire.  He is one of my favorite authors of all time.

In Skin In The Game he continues the wonderful journey started with the Incerto series. Skin In The Game is important to understanding the world. I’ll leave you with the authors own words from Skin In The Game,

“It is not just that skin in the game is necessary for fairness, commercial efficiency, and risk management: skin the game is necessary to understand the world. First, it is bullshit identification and filtering, that is, the difference between theory and practice, cosmetic and true      expertise, and academia (in the bad sense of the word) and the real world. To emit a Yogiberism, in academia there is no difference between academia and the real world; in the real world, there is.”

I highly recommend the Incerto series be read in order even though that is not necessary. So as usual Hit The Books, They Don’t Hit Back!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s