2015 Top Picks

I typically read 20-40 books over the year. Here on Top Picks I have chosen my favorite 3 books from this year’s reading. Additionally have added my top documentary choice for this year.  If you find that you have similar taste, this would be the page to use when formulating your book shopping list.  Enjoy!

Top Book Picks For 2015

  • The Great Deformation by David A. Stockman

This is a long but extremely well written and easy to read book that by far is the most informative on our financial system. Most importantly he dives into how destructive the various players are that have turned it from a vibrant free market to a hyper corrupt crony system.  See full review posted October 2012. https://marksbookreviews.wordpress.com/2015/10/11/the-great-deformation-by-david-a-stockman/

 

  • 3 Felonies A Day by Harvey A. Silverglate

If you’re one of the folks who think “I don’t care if they read my emails or hear my calls, I have nothing to hide” then you badly need to read this book. This law professor and practicing attorney shows you how there are so many ridiculous laws on the books that every adult in America is committing 3 felonies a day whether you know it or not. The system is fully stacked against you and you never even know it until they come for you.  See full review posted January 2015. https://marksbookreviews.wordpress.com/2015/01/20/386/

 

  • Plaqueby Kent Heckenlively JD & Judy Mikovits PHD

A fascinating book that almost reads like a spy novel taking you through the scientific pursuit of a retro-virus that is linked possibly to autism and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, introduced to the population through animal cell lines used to make vaccines. This book also illustrates how the politics of science can completely undermine the science itself. Fascinating read!  See full review posted December 2015. https://marksbookreviews.wordpress.com/2015/12/21/plague-by-kent-heckenlively-jd-and-judy-mikovits-phd/

 

 

Top Documentary Pick For 2015

  • America, Imagine The World Without Her by Dinesh D’Souza & Gerald Moen

The most incredible documentary I have ever seen. Worth watching more than once and one that all your kids should see. This might be the single most important tool to help de-program your kids after they have been fed a twisted re-written history of how bad America is from their University agenda driven garbage curriculum. This documentary sets the record straight with incredible history purposefully hidden today. This is a MUST OWN AND MUST SEE DOCUMENTARY! See full review posted March 2015. https://marksbookreviews.wordpress.com/2015/03/23/documentary-america-imagine-the-world-without-here-2014/

Advertisements